Skip to content
November 19, 2018 / admin

Interracial Skating Couple Vanessa James & Morgan Cipres


I’m just going to leave this right here.

I remember being glued to the ice skating performances during the Winter Olympics a when I was younger, but haven’t really been into the sport since Michelle Kwan left the stage. But this interracial ice skating couple—Vanessa James and Morgan Cipres, has sparked my attention. They have been skating together for 9 years and recently won the Skate Canada FP B.ESP competition.

I don’t know if they are a real life couple off the ice (my research says they aren’t) but they sure do dazzle together on it. His strength and power, her gracefulness and amazing body – their athleticism and smoothness. It all just gels with this sensual choreography and music.

I truly hope this performance and win will encourage more Black girls to explore different hobbies / sports because they will likely rock the heck out of it (just as Venus and Serena, Simone, and countless others have.)

Click play and prepare to be amazed at this Black girl magic and white guy studmuffin.

//vplayer.nbcsports.com/p/BxmELC/nbcsports_embed/select/media/dUV3E1d8_MXu

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jay Fenton / Nov 19 2018 6:38 pm

    Real life couple or not, they work so well together. One of the three or four most beautiful and graceful things I’ve ever seen!

Leave a comment