Skip to content
February 24, 2014 / admin

I love this woman! First Promo for Swirlr is Here


I give you Christelyn Karazin’s, from Beyondblackwhite.com and Jordan Harbinger’s new internet dating series, Swirlr. Can I just say it’s about time dating shows showed Black women and White men together who look and act like normal people.

For years we’ve complained about the lack of Black women on mainstream shows like The Bachelor. The only time we saw Black women and White men searching for love was on VH1 with New York and her cast of insane characters. Every now and then we’d get one Black girl thrown into the mix of a dating reality show but she was usually out of the picture or set up with Black guys.

I’m glad someone decided to do something about that, and I can’t think of anyone more deserving than Ms. Karazin.

The show seems to be exploring Black women and White men who have needlessly shut down their options by solely dating within their race in the past. Karazin coaches them to look beyond black and White (what they are normally used to) and see what happens.

Check out the trailer below and let me know what you think. Watch out Patti whatever her name is…

 

 

So, what do you think? Will you be watching?

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. friendsofjay / Feb 8 2014 9:37 am

    I comment frequently on Chris’s BEYOND BLACK AND WHITE site. Her head is on straight and she’s done a great deal to promote BW/WM romance, not to mention writing the book “Swirling” with Janice Rhoshalle Littlejohn. She’s had some nasty pushback from angry BM and NBAB type women, but she perseveres. She’s a fine lady!

  2. Dean / Feb 11 2014 12:56 am

    Well I work a lot but I know that my beautiful black Queen will be watching this show.
    And maybe I will have some time to watch some with her.

  3. Dean / Feb 11 2014 1:25 am

    I myself am a Walking Dead fan. I think it would be cool if Rick and Michonne would get together.
    Rick should make the move on this hot sexy lady.

Leave a Reply

