Skip to content
January 13, 2013 / admin

January Missed Connections


classified_ads_250x251BLACK GIRL WEARING BLACK BOOTS – m4w (WESTCHESTER/FLEETWOOD)

SHOT IN THE DARK HERE BUT WHAT THE HECK…..I WAS THE TALL WHITE GUY AT THE CASHIER IN CVS TODAY AROUND 2:30 YOU WERE BEHIND ME WE EXCHANGED LOOKS I WANTED TO COMMENT ON YOUR BOOTS AND SAY HI…..IF YOU SEE THIS WOULD YOU WANT TO GET A COFFEE…

xxx

Young black woman with ponytail reading a book on the J – m4w

From Craigslist NYC

You were on the J train tonight around 7-7:30 PM sitting and reading a hardcover book. You were wearing flat gold earrings and kept smiling to yourself as you read it. You are incredibly beautiful and I’d like to meet you. I was standing nearby, also reading. I think you got off at Koszciusko (or however you spell it).

I am white, and possibly a little younger than you. But I think you’re gorgeous and would love to hear from you.

xxx

You were looking at me on the 1 and waved goodbye when you got off… – m4w – 36 (Upper West Side)

You are a very attractive African American woman with a tan jacket…I am the white guy with the wool hat and suitcases from the 1 train late Friday early Sat heading uptown. You gave me a look that made me nervous (in a good way)…I should have said something…we waved and said goodnight when you got off at 96. Would love to talk to you.
xxx

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. hougurlaw / Jan 14 2013 8:42 pm

    What an adorable approach! Better late than never, right? I would be so flattered if a guy did this for me. It’s like writing a poem for someone, and then go get it published in hopes that he/she will come across it. So romantic

    • admin / Jan 14 2013 11:22 pm

      Except the chances are super slim that the intended will ever read these, thus a better approach would be for the guys to do/say something while they have the opportunity! I post them just in case though!

      • hougurlaw / Jan 18 2013 9:37 am

        @ admin: I agree with you, it would be a more effective, but not everyone possesses that type of courage to approach a complete stranger…let’s be specific: a white man approach a unknown black woman in public to “get at her.” I imagine that to be nerve wreaking. All Eyez on Them. The alternative approach these men took was romantic because they they realized they missed that 1st opportunity but just couldn’t get these women off their minds. I understand the changes are very slim that the ad would get read by the right person, I just find it to be cute & thoughtful.

  2. Deb / Feb 25 2013 12:23 pm

    that’s so cute that the last couple WAVED goodbye to each other. The guy should have ran off the train to meet her. You live, you learn!

Leave a Reply

