Skip to content
April 13, 2012 / admin

Why are White Men Interested in Black Women and Black Women interested in White Men? (Open Post)


First of all, I should definitely get an award for the longest blog post title with this one!

I absolute love reading through the search terms that bring people to this blog – it’s quite the funny bone tickler.

Two of the most common search terms are why white men are interested in black women and why black women are interested in White men. I really wonder who is searching for these terms – Black guys and white girls? Don’t really know, but since people are so curious I figured we should help them out with some answers. This is an open post – which means you get to answer the question for these inquisitive folks.

 

I could take some guesses as to why White men are interested in Black women, such as because he thinks the black woman he is interested in is pretty, smart, funny, feminine, etc. – but I’m not a man so I’ll let the guys weigh in on that one.

 

As for why this black women is interested in some white men:

* They are cute/hot

* They are smart and have a wide array of knowledge

* They are usually about something, going somewhere in life and are hard workers

* They share many of my interests (business, traveling, having an active lifestyle, trying new experiences)

* They treat me well (opening doors, paying for dates, offering to walk me to my car – just well mannered and chivalrous)

* They typically aren’t boisterous or embarrassing to go out with

* They have large social circles

* They are men

 

I’m sure I could come up with plenty more, but I’ll let you guys get your say in … help the people out in the comments sections below!

26 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. dax / Apr 13 2012 9:04 am

    they say dark skin= sweeter the juice, but also dark skin = deeper the roots!

  2. LaNayia / Apr 13 2012 4:47 pm

    I’m in a LTR with a white man for 5 years now. It gains alot of unsolicited comments because people don’t understand whyy I had to switch races to find a man.

    But growing up black seems to equal being tough. Like horses we are raised to fit one profile. Strong, and resistant. But as I grew up I felt that my strength of character didn’t have to mean I should lack all softness in the rest of my life because black people perceive it as weak.

    I can be strong for my family but I still wanted softness in life. Bubble baths, holding hands, kisses, “I love you” multiple times a day, breakfast in bed. So many black men are too busy being tough to want to all people to see this softness in public because their friends and peers would call them weak.

    The white men I dated didn’t have an issue showing this side of themselves. So it isn’t that I prefer white men, or that I was always more attracted to white men although I had a fondness for green eyes. But that I wanted to be surrounded in love on a daily basis. I found a man who enjoys kissing me goodbye every day and making sure I get plenty of hugs and kisses everyday. He is strong enough to stand up to me and not intimidated by racist people/ prejudice people or just regular folks with bad attitude. It just happens that he is white.

    He claims to like black women cause the curvy figure on a black woman is beautiful. He likes the hips, and he swears that my skin is beautiful and sparkles. I tried to explain lotion but he deny’s it.

  3. Charlene / Apr 14 2012 7:35 pm

    Why I am interested in white men:
    •Marriage minded and family orientated (values)
    •We share the same interest (dinning out, travel,lifestyle, education)
    •Chivalrous behavior
    •They are Proctors and Providers
    •Cultured and business savvy
    •They enjoy adventurous activities

    • Romans 12-21 / Apr 23 2012 11:52 pm

      A lot of women have informed me of similar reasons for preferring white men.

  4. nev / Apr 15 2012 7:13 pm

    sensual ,respectble,understanding,considerate,openmineded.need i say more!?

  5. Giveitarest / Apr 15 2012 7:32 pm

    laid back, adventurous, family oriented, considerate lovers, attentive to my needs, kind, driven, providers, dependable…. on and on and on and on haha

  6. Simon / Apr 15 2012 9:46 pm

    why I like BW:

    different shades of skin
    lips
    cheekbones
    eye shape–almondy cat eyes are so sexy!
    small waists, nice hips

    honest, good at communicating how they feel, faithful, less promiscuous, more practical, find happiness in the simple things of life, sweet spirits, good cooks, good lovers–not as into experiments but VERY good at the basics 🙂

  7. Cheri Nicole / Apr 17 2012 9:37 am

    I just do. It’s like asking me why I like ice cream. I just do. It’s my preference.

  8. Suzy B / Apr 27 2012 4:20 pm

    I’m with Cheri on this one. Its just something I like.

  9. Nico Gee / Sep 18 2012 5:50 am

    I like women, full lips, and dark skin. Combine the three, and include intelligence, passion, love, kindness, and fidelity and I become one happy young man, end of story!

  10. wanda / Feb 5 2013 1:40 am

    i love these posts. im a dbw seeking dwm. would love to be in an interracial relationship. looking. its all about being happy with your preferance. the 2 of you alone.

    • Don / May 17 2013 3:54 pm

      Where do you live -:) great posts
      I have always been attracted, no explanation,but to be far all women have a beauty. I am more drawn to black, black mix.

      • wanda / May 18 2013 3:24 am

        i live in wisc. you?

  11. hougurlaw / Feb 5 2013 2:46 am

    I like their humor and demeanor…they are very sweet and considerate.

    • wanda / May 18 2013 3:26 am

      thank you sweetheart.

  12. wanda / Feb 5 2013 3:01 am

    there are very few white men in my area. how do i meet or approach a hot white man? im a beautiful black woman searching for my special white male. i dont do bars.

    • Don / May 17 2013 3:57 pm

      Beautiful black women hmmm… -:)
      I am also shy, but very athletic and handsome.

      • wanda / May 18 2013 3:27 am

        dont be shy, i dont bite.

    • Darren / May 18 2013 10:00 pm

      As a white man I think speak for all of us when I say, we don’t bite. Atleast not on the first date. 😉

  13. Darren / May 18 2013 10:05 pm

    I find woman of all races attractive. But black woman more.

  14. Hanisha / Jan 21 2014 4:02 pm

    I feel so encouranged to dream on getting married to a whiteman. Thanks to all these positive posts.

  15. Astrid (@astridtju) / Jun 16 2014 9:57 am

    Caring, considerate, help with house chores, honest, transparent, loving, respectful, focused about their future and now what they want. Their feeling are real and they are a one woman man.,,,,,,,,,,,Make you feel like a woman all the time.

  16. Teri / Jun 23 2014 2:44 am

    I’m an African American woman of course, being that this site caters to black women in interracial relationships. My European American husband and I were holding hands walking in the mall one day and an African American man whispered in my ear as he walked pass me saying, ” Not bad, you did a good job picking a good white man for yourself because black men no longer want black women.” It didn’t bother me so I kept walking. Other men want black women if black men don’t want them.

    At a different time, a European American man said to me, “We need to break you two up to save our race to see who defeats who in the end.” Some people would rather inbreed because they are too scared to love others outside of their family in case of a violent race War.
    http://www.meetup.com/interracial-couples-of-new-orleans

    • Jocelyn Jones / Jul 5 2014 10:26 pm

      I don’t understanding why black males continue to make snide comments to black females and to the world about black females. If you don’t like black females just walk away.

      There is no need to be rude, disrespectful and condescending, just walk away.

  17. Max Kors / Jul 7 2014 6:26 pm

    black chicks are way finer. They’re just a better specimen. When god made women, he used the beset quality materials and did the beset job on the black chicks. By the time he got to white girls, he was running low on chick making supplies and had to water it down and the quality suffered. It’s lke really good cocaine compared to the shit that’s been stepped on a million times. Black chicks faces are tight and even with perfect symmetry. They have these things called lips. An unknown characteristic for white chicks. Black chicks age like wine. White chicks age like milk. White girl skin is all spotty and doesn’t hold it’s color after about 33. That nice white girl hair everyone raves about just thins out and gets all gnarly like pubic hair. White girls look like lab pigs that have been soaking in a bucket of formaldehyde for 100 years. Muscle tone? My black girlfriend looks like a fitness model carved out of a giant block of chocolate and she doesn’t even work out. I also have a flair for the dramatic. White girls are like a Honda Accord. Yawn. Black chicks are like the Ferrari. Bold, flashy, awesome. They look cool in flashy colors where other girls just wear soft bland shit to compliment their plain vanilla looks. I also like the fact that black girls do tend to be loud, and feisty. They’re more real. They tell it how it is. The only reason black guys don’t like that is cuz black chicks are sick of tolerating their shit. They’re all too familiar of the whiles of many black men. That’s why black guys say that white girls are “easy”. They just believe anything they say and tolerate a lot more shit. Treat a black chick right and she’s all good. Shit on her and she’ll knock you the fuck out. White girls will think that if only she were more complicit, he’ll stop cheating, beating, and using her. Black chicks, like a Ferrari may be a bit of a handful but a lot more exciting. I don’t need a back seat or a trunk. Not interested in the fuel economy. Just give me my Ferrari.

  18. Esther Airebanmen / May 15 2017 8:33 am

    Trust Jesus for the right spouse.

Leave a Reply

