Skip to content
August 24, 2011 / admin

IR Couple in DSW Commercial


Well, looky here… caught this DSW commercial and thought I’d share it with you guys. When big, well known companies spend millions on advertising that portrays Black women as desirable and normalizes Black women in relationships with all types of men in the global village, I’m for it (b/c they don’t have to do it).

Remember ladies, support those who support you and your image!

 

If you can’t see the video above, click here

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. startswithakesh / Aug 25 2011 1:26 am

    What I love is most that both one of the “hot flirty women” and his girlfriend showed a two opposite images of desirable black women at the same time. Totally supporting this company!

  2. jess / Aug 28 2011 12:54 pm

    Off to buy a pair of shoes;)

  3. xxbronzegoddessxx / Aug 31 2011 12:14 am

    I have a vision board and I swear his pic is on there!! What a coincidence. He’s hot. I plan to suppor them 🙂

  4. Mary / Sep 1 2011 5:11 am

    SHUT UP!!! Is this a REAL commercial…of course it’s real! I am dumbfounded!! Love it Love it Love it…DSW is my new fave company

  5. Mary / Sep 1 2011 5:12 am

    Now we need a commercial with a dark skinned black girl, DSW

  6. Nora / Sep 5 2011 5:19 pm

    I love this commercial! The first time I saw it, I was like “YES”!!
    I also love how both women kissed him but he kept his attention on the black female (who is dark-skinned).

    • admin / Sep 7 2011 4:21 pm

      Oh yes, I noticed that right away! and was, quite frankly, shocked – pleasantly so

  7. Olivia / Sep 6 2011 6:32 pm

    What a breath of fresh air! Lovin it! It’s not so much of the interracial aspect for me, it’s the beautiful African American women. I don’t have to look twice maybe thrice to know she’s Black. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

