Skip to content
July 8, 2011 / admin

The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl


Have you been watching the popular web series ‘The Misadventures of Akward Black Girl’? If not, where have you been? It’s funny and will only take up a few minutes of your time per pop.

Here’s the latest episode – which introduces an potential ir subplot

Episode 6: “The Stapler”
Unable to properly deal with her personal frustration in the workplace, J is sent to anger management.
(http://awkwardblackgirl.com) Created by Issa Rae (http://issarae.com)

 

If you like what you see, check out Issa Rae’s youtube page (and catch up on older episodes) at http://www.youtube.com/user/actingrl112

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. disappointed / Jul 8 2011 3:51 pm

    There are episodes of ABG before she (“J”) starts showing an interest in dating white Jay, as I’ve watched Issa Rae’s videos since the Fly Guys. I wish you would have posted the series from the beginning. 😦

    • admin / Jul 9 2011 10:55 am

      The point of this niche website is to feature posts that have to do with white men and black women. Posting the series from the beginning would not meet that benchmark

      • disappointed / Jul 12 2011 3:26 pm

        But that’s being sort of selective don’t you think? The sixth episode is sort of climatic and wouldn’t make sense if one didn’t watch J’s adventures from the beginning.I didn’t mean to offend.

      • admin / Jul 18 2011 6:10 pm

        I absolutely think that it is being selective. Such is the nature of a niche website.
        I am not offended at all! I am only trying to address your statement by giving the reason why I hadn’t featured the series when I first discovered/watched it (episode 1).
        If you are implying by posting a climactic episode six it ruins the series for someone who had never seen it before, I would have to disagree. I also think someone who hasn’t watched from the beginning can figure out what’s going on here or make sense of it.
        Most people will discover a series later on into its season. If they like what they see, they simply go back and watch from the beginning.

    • ddf / Jul 15 2011 11:20 pm

      Her and white jay have serious chemistry…i at first thought they might be together in real life…the show is freaking hilarious…

      • admin / Jul 18 2011 2:12 pm

        I agree, they do have really great chemistry and I can see them being together in real life! They are trying to extend the season with a kickstarter campaign. They’ve raised $10,000 of $30,000 so far http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1996857943/the-misadventures-of-awkward-black-girl

  2. Jai / Jul 8 2011 8:30 pm

    I love this blog, you are in my head. 🙂 I’m a big fan of her’s, thanks for posting the latest video.

    • admin / Jul 9 2011 11:00 am

      Thanks Jai! NP, I love finding stuff to share with you guys 🙂

  3. Ruthlyn / Jul 12 2011 12:20 am

    omg I LOVE this! I can soooo relate. I’m crazy awkward too.

  4. mzdougla / Jul 23 2011 1:24 am

    I thought it was hilarious and I must say I enjoyed it…thanks!!

Leave a Reply

