Skip to content
June 25, 2011 / admin

The Hair Post (No, it’s not what you think!)



Today we are going to talk about hair, but it’s not what you think. No natural/relaxed/pressed debate – instead, we’re going to focus on White men’s hair and if YOU have a preference.

 

White men’s hair runs the gamut… whereas you’d be hard pressed to find a natural blonder haired black women, WM’s mops come in blonde, red, brown, sandy brown … and their texture comes in loose waves, curly, tight curls, bone straight, etc.

I find myself attracted to men with short, sandy brown colored hair and a loose curl. (Me no likey long hair on men – particularly when they part it in the middle and have the rest in a ponytail!) 

Yes, a man’s hair is something that attracts me (Don’t get me wrong straight hair is not a deal breaker, but I do have a visual I like to see and texture I like to touch…. as long as he isn’t bald or going bald. Maybe this is why we see so many natural bw with WM …. ok, I lied – one mention!) I should also mention the first boy who paid me any attention had blonde curlets and my first real boyfriend had sandy brown waves… so this is probably factoring into my preferences!
 


What about you? Do you have a preference for a particular color, texture or style? Share it in the comments section below and feel free to link to pics!

15 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. C. / Jun 25 2011 12:59 pm

    The current love interest that I have now has golden-honey blond bone straight hair, usually worn in a fringe or short cut. His hair color compliments his bright, almost silver-blue eyes, which makes me to believe he has some Nordic ancestry. It doesn’t matter to me what hair type a guy has, but usually it ranges from medium brown to blond(not bright bright blond!) and almost always bone straight. In warmer weather he says that his hair gets slightly curly(I’m guessing 2A?), but all in all his hair is rather straight and very fine textured. 😀

  2. mellisa / Jun 25 2011 2:10 pm

    Blondes and Redheads (((SWOON))) .. they also tend to have lighter eyes which I love!

  3. Lola / Jun 25 2011 2:55 pm

    I love medium brown to almost black hair/slightly curly or straight. I tend to date guys who are olive-skinned and have green or blue eyes. There is just something about dark hair and light eyes that I find so attractive.

    • mzdougla / Jun 25 2011 9:02 pm

      yes! I just seem to be a sucker for those light eyes and dark haired guys. It’s a little hypnotizing 🙂

  4. mzdougla / Jun 25 2011 8:57 pm

    I certainly do. Even though I’m very attracted to mesmerizing blue eyes and sandy brown to dark coloured hair, I will not turn a great guy down if his hair is blonde and he has green or brown eyes…just had to add that lol. I too find long hair not so appealing, unless he’s Johnny Depp or Rafael Nadal

    I really love loose waves/curls and bed head hair. James Franco has that sort of careless bed head hair style that I love running my fingers through

    I’m also drawn to men with loose curls such as Bradley Cooper and Shia Labeouf

    To sum it up, blondes and green/brown eyes are not deal breakers but I seem to gravitate towards sandy brown to darker haired men. I prefer the wavy/curly messy hairstyle than the very tapered look. Bald?? Hmm not for me lol. AND I find red haired prince Harry attractive. Lovely post!

    p.s. hopefully the links appear 🙂

  5. Marjorie / Jun 26 2011 11:23 am

    I love blonde hair. That center photo of beckham with is hair longish and loose is the “wow” factor me. Thanks for presenting such an interesting prospective. 🙂

    • Jess / Jun 27 2011 8:14 pm

      I would love to play in his hair!

  6. Jai / Jun 26 2011 11:06 pm

    I don’t care about hair color but prefer if his hair isn’t longer than mine lol

  7. ddf / Jun 27 2011 12:12 pm

    I only prefer longer hair on latin men…because all the ones i’ve seen with longer hair in real life have been so hot and sexy. White guys with long hair…ehh…it depends on how masculine yet attractive their faces are, the juxtaposition is always nice. I like hairstyles that are different from the typical white boy hairstyle which makes them all look the freaking same…and redheads…a cute redhead is rare so I just take them in when I come across one (last time was like 5 years ago lol)

  8. Jess / Jun 27 2011 8:14 pm

    The first and last are my favorite. I love to have something to run my fingers through. A buzz cut/shaved isn’t what I prefer. Jaw length on some men looks good too though.

    • mzdougla / Jun 28 2011 7:17 pm

      I have to agree with you there. I think jaw or shoulder length on some guys look good…just not pass the shoulder lol. Jared Leto of the band “30 seconds to Mars” is a good example of attractive jaw or shoulder length hair to me 🙂

      He evens looks great with short hair lol.

      • ddf / Jun 30 2011 11:40 am

        He was beautiful on my So-Called Life 🙂

  9. Ruthlyn Oliver / Jun 29 2011 5:19 pm

    I like a nice clean, professional short hair cut but long enough on top for me to run my fingers through/play with. I don’t like hair long- not even long-ish past the ears. Guys tend not to pay as much attention to their hair when it’s long and it can look greasy if they put gel in it. I don’t really care about eye color but I think its cool when their eyes change color. My man’s eyes are blue sometimes but most of the time they’re green and brown in the center. Looks really cool when the sun hits him.

    and PS…thanks for not making another natural vs relaxed vs weave vs big chop blog.

  10. Jen / Jul 25 2011 2:36 pm

    No and no to long, cropped preferred

  11. Elle / Mar 5 2014 4:48 pm

    I’ve never been a fan of long hair on WM myself (I only tolerate long hair on BM or Latino men) but one thing I can absolutely say I do not care for are blonds. No hate, just not my style. I prefer brown/black hair… I also have a slight thing for red heads. My current “situation” is actually bald but he has a beard and mustache he keeps trimmed and it has salt and pepper flakes in it that i love. I guess it depends on that particular person.

Leave a Reply

