Skip to content
February 17, 2011 / admin

Dating in the Dark IR Couple Update


 

Kahleel and Harrison

Kahleel and Harrison have continued to date since their time on the show. They both thought it was great that two very different personalities could come together and form something close in the “dark room.”

See the Original Episode Below

Dating in the Dark – Season 2. Episode 6

If you can’t see the video below Click  Part 1

Dating in the Dark – Season 2 . Episode 6 

If you can’t see the video below click Part 2

If you can’t see the video below click Part 3

20 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. WingedBeast / Feb 17 2011 12:39 am

    While I don’t like reality shows in general, the basic concept on blind dates does have some potential to it.

    • Carib / Feb 17 2011 2:44 am

      I agree…I also don’t watch a lot of reality shows, but this stood out. Sort of like speed dating in the dark 🙂 I like the idea of the show.

      • WingedBeast / Feb 17 2011 8:08 pm

        Speed-dating in the dark. That would be cool without the cameras in on the matter. Get to know people and not worry that the stalkerish characters will follow you.

  2. Carib / Feb 17 2011 1:57 am

    Very interesting…I usually watch this show, but haven’t seen it in some months. I too would like it if harrison and kahleel lasted. Suzanne is very talkative and I’m surprised she hasn’t noticed it…the way the men dealt with that situation is beyond hilarious. I feel a little bad for the twins lol.
    Now, Kayla is another story…I’m baffled by her behaviour. How disrespectful can you get! I know harrison doesn’t belong to Kahleel, but anyone can see that the both of them clearly have a connection, and Kayla went in there with the intention to ruin that…shame on her!
    This is the sort of thing I’m a BIT afraid of when dating a white guy. Some white women will not agree with my relationship, and try to somehow sabotage it. I don’t want to assume that this is a black/white issue, I’m just shocked. I didn’t get to see the ending, because it cut off, so I’m heading to YT to watch the rest. Love the post 🙂

    • WingedBeast / Feb 17 2011 7:51 pm

      Some women are like some men, they’re not interested unless you’re unavailable. Oh, and there’s also the drama-hog thing.

      Seriously, the best means of attracting someone of the opposite sex is to already have someone.

      • Carib / Feb 18 2011 3:19 am

        So true. I’ve heard that said before. Is it some sort of pheromone that let’s others know whether we’re available or not?…not sure, but it does happen 🙂

  3. Carib / Feb 17 2011 2:34 am

    Ok, I saw the rest…suzanne gets a big ‘lmao’…I hope she learns to open her ears, close her mouth and listen to others lol.
    Kayla raised a lot of red flags…she is devious! I just can’t believe her comments (about kahleel also). I love that harrison got out of his comfort zone, it worked out great in the end, but I disagree with the desperate, underhanded kiss, spawned by jealousy. I understand they’re still figuring out who they want, but he could of handled the kayla situation in another way, we all know what she was trying to do.
    “bye kayla”…she got the guy, and he’s hot lol…you didn’t win because of your conniving behaviour. Coffee w/ milk yay! Lol

  4. xai / Feb 17 2011 5:04 am

    I saw the show when it originally aired, happy to hear they are still together. Continued love,joy and success in their relationship.

  5. Jai / Feb 17 2011 4:44 pm

    I remember them, glad to hear they’re still together!!

  6. WingedBeast / Feb 18 2011 12:20 am

    By the way, I just watched the full show. Suzanne needs to learn that conversations involve both people talking, but aside from that could be cool. Kayla is a drama-queen, which means run away, far and fast. Kahleel is the one I would have chosen all around.

  7. Melonie McGee / Feb 18 2011 2:31 pm

    So I finally watched the entire episode and I must say I’m glad Kahleel and Harrison got together. I think they will be good together and I am glad whatever her name was, was forced to see them leaving together. Just goes to show what happens when you think too much of yourself.

    • Carib / Feb 18 2011 3:47 pm

      Agree.
      I should say she didn’t get chosen instead of “win”…I used the wrong word. She went after him with the intention to ruin their connection, instead of trying to build a connection herself. She did not get chosen because she was a saboteur, kahleel was just being herself.

  8. Jess / Mar 6 2011 2:55 pm

    Dont want to be a “Debbie Downer” but I always thought show like this were fake. Maybe they’re not though?

    • WingedBeast / Mar 7 2011 10:11 pm

      It would cost more to fake it.

  9. NuShooz / Mar 20 2011 5:20 pm

    Kahleel is so beautiful and Harrison is such a hot guy. I never got the impression that Kayla wanted anything more than to take Harrison’s attention from Kahleel. I’m so happy that Kayla received the wonderful gift of seeing KH leave together. They really seem to enjoy each other and it’s obvious in their response to each other. Chemistry is so overwhelming! :))

  10. quietdiva / Mar 31 2011 4:15 am

    Well, there was technically nothing wrong with the way Kayla switched horses in the middle of the game. And though we felt uncomfortable watching it, it is a GAME.
    What rubbed everyone the wrong way, is just like she admitted about herself at the start, Kayla really went after what she wanted, to heck with anyone else’s feelings – Khaleel’s or Harrison’s. She was trying to hedge her bets, and lost out. She said in the beginning that she’d been having problems with guys, but she jumps in with the kissing and then ‘complains’ about sexual tension. I just had to laugh.
    Sad though, that she basically thought she was better than Khaleel. Is that racism or self-confidence? I don’t think she had it out for Khaleel. I think she just wanted to get out ahead.

  11. df / Apr 6 2011 1:31 pm

    i’m convinced all reality shows here are epically staged but there are some things that cannot be faked…either that or kahleel and harrison are PHENOMENAL actors. There was just a real connection there, I think the realest one that probably happened on the show. Harrison at one point said the horribly immature white chick was cute and more his type but when there’s a real spark, nothing’s stopping it! I hope they are still going strong, they were straight up adorable together in every way.

    • admin / Apr 6 2011 5:16 pm

      I think they had a genuine connection too, but unfortunately it appears that they recently broke up according to Kahleel’s twitter account http://twitter.com/kahleely

  12. Rayne / May 11 2011 10:57 am

    Kahleel’s reaction to seeing Harrison choose her was priceless. The make a fantastic couple. Kudos to them 🙂

  13. Rayne / May 11 2011 10:57 am

    *They

Leave a Reply

