Skip to content
January 4, 2011 / admin

Out With the Old – In with the NEW!


I recently came across a post at runnersworld.com titled “Expressions That are Now Outdated” that I thought was pretty interesting. 

Words and phrases were suggested by forum users and some good ones that were mentioned included:
“My bad”
“Word!”
“Peace Out”
“Dude!”
“Get my swerve on”
“Swagger/Swag”
“Diss”
“Brutal”
“Just saying…”
“Hope and Change”
“Wicked”
“Green”
“It is what it is”

Interestingly enough, “Down with the swirl” and “jungle fever” were also mentioned. According to one poster “interracial dating” will do just fine in their place. I’ve never used the term “jungle fever” but must confess to using swirl as a way of describing an interracial relationship. Maybe a new/hipper phrase will emerge? Want to suggest one???

Any words/sayings that you think are now “played out” or oudated?

Comment below!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Carib / Jan 4 2011 9:50 pm

    Well, I still use at least three words from the list above lol. I have to say, I’ve never used the term “swirl” or “jungle fever”. It would be nice if we could come up with a really adorable term for interracial dating. The term “interracial” kind of sounds a bit like two different animal species mixing lol. I guess “swirl” will suffice.

Leave a Reply

