Skip to content
February 13, 2011 / admin

Interracial Swirl Sayings – Once You Go Black….


ATTENTION: This post is not meant to be offensive, so if you offend easily – look away!

Everybody knows “Once you go Black you never go back”, but what are some other common sayings and phrases about interracial dating? Also, when someone does utter the aforementioned phrase – does he or she gerenally apply it towards both Black women and men or just Black men? I was never sure about that.

Here are a few interracial phrases I’ve heard over the years

Regarding Dating/Marrying White men
* “Once you go White everything’s all right”
* “I like a little cream in my coffee”
* “Once you go White you see the light”

Regarding Dating/Marrying Black Women
* “The Blacker/Darker the berry, the sweeter the juice”
* “Once you go Black, you never go back”
* “The darker the chocolate the richer the taste”
* “I like my women how I like my coffee, Black [and strong]“

So almost all of these phrases/quotes have underlying sexual connotations….
My favorite quote? Date who you like and treat them right!

Can you think of any others? If so, leave a comment below

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Carib / Feb 13 2011 5:33 pm

    I remember one I heard a white comedian said regarding BW dating/marrying white men (apologizes if it offends anyone) : “once you go white, you know you’ve been licked right”.
    “I like my Tea like I like my men- hot, sweet and with milk”…that’s something I came up with, I drink tea lol.
    I’ve heard the coffee saying regarding BM also. All of those you’ve mentioned, I’ve heard, but I haven’t heard of any others.

  2. WingedBeast / Feb 13 2011 6:58 pm

    “Once you go Scottish, you get a taste for haggis.”
    “Once you go Scottish, you’re probably drunk.”

    Okay, those aren’t real. I just thought I’d throw them in.

    • admin / Feb 13 2011 7:20 pm

      Lol. I guess I should mention that people can share their creative made up sayings… maybe it’ll catch on!

      By the way, I’m curious to know … do you see many interracial couples in Scottland?

      • WingedBeast / Feb 13 2011 7:40 pm

        Not that I know of. I’m in the US. I’m just decended from the Scottish so I like to throw in advertisements.

      • Carib / Feb 15 2011 1:52 am

        Scottish…..My great grandfather is from Scotland. He moved to the caribbean and married a native of the island. Just thought I would throw that in also :)

      • WingedBeast / Feb 15 2011 7:13 pm

        Sounds like he made a good move, if only for the food and the weather.

  3. Shannon / Sep 24 2011 1:39 pm

    down with the brown. sorry if it offends anyone i just heard it.

  4. damien / May 29 2012 5:50 am

    Once u go hispanic your parents start to panic

  5. Emma / Aug 8 2012 10:03 pm

    Well I like asian men so “Once you go asian, you know it’s amazing.

    • liveaboveignorance / Nov 24 2012 2:01 pm

      Once you go Asian, you never miss an equation.

  6. Sf / Sep 23 2012 3:36 pm

    Once before I started dating dating a pariculat girl she used this phrase once, “Once you go black” I laughed as if it were a joke, and she responded by saying she was serious because she had a girlfriend who did it yadda yadda and how supposedly well equipped and good her man was in bed etc.. I just thought it was an awful thing for her to say to me after we had just hooked up. I was like, “Wow, that just makes me feel totally worthless. Thanks.” Then she put her foot in her mouth, and started apologizing. I went on telling her I wasn’t looking for a guilt trip. I have had multiple women who wanted me only for sex after having been with black men in the past. I told her that if she wants to experience a black man that she should, then she won’t have to worry about making uninformed comments.

    When are we going to learn to judge people as individuals and start realizing that race is only one thing about a person?

  7. Joseph / Jan 5 2013 2:00 pm

    Once you go black, you’re a single mom..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers

